132 thoughts on “CONSTITUTION DAY…

  1. Hi Hannah and Courtney,
    How did Picture Day go at CHS? How are your classes? Yes, I am still pet sitting part time. 😀 If you need a sitter I will email you.

  2. “Then whose got the power? Tell whose in charge of this country that’s so vast and large.” I chose this lyric as my favorite because this lyric is portrayed so many times in the song that they are trying to say power can divided but no one has complete over another.

  3. I chose the line “Nah, its got to be congress on capital hill. They make the laws and they make the bills.” I think this line is important because it shows how the legislative branch has power, but not all the power since its one of three government branches.

  4. I chose the line “Nah, its got to be congress on capital hill. They make the laws and they make the bills.” I thin this line is important because it shows how congress has power but not all the power, like the other three branches.

  5. I chose the lyric “The Supreme Court, gets rid of any law if it seems out of sort” because it is saying that if there is a law that they don’t think is right or they feel that it’s unconstitutional, they have the power to get rid of it.

  6. Hi Ms. DiGangi it is Hannah C and I reporting from picture day! How is school going and also, are you still available for dog sitting? With love from the school next door.

  7. i choose “not one,two but three branches”beacause it helps with knowing how many there are and what they do

  8. very helpful helps me with the branches of govornment i pick “not one ,not two but three branches” because it helps with knowing how many there are and what they are

  9. My favorite stanza was the Supreme court because it said that you serve until you die or retire.

  10. I selected the lyric “The President may be higher, but the judges all judge until they die or retire”. This lyric means that the president only have a smaller Term of 4-8 year max where the judges serve until they die or retire.

  11. I selected the quote, “Supreme Court gets elected until they die or retire…” I chose this because this tells that when someone from the supreme court dies or retire they elect a new person to run the supreme court.

  12. I chose the lyric “The supreme court gets rid of laws that are out of order” This means they have the power to get rid of laws if they don’t think it’s right.

  13. I selected this lyric form the song, Veto that bill and say hold up.The lryic veto that bill mean to not approve money. (Teacher note: Don’t forget to check spelling and capitalization.)

  14. “The president can veto any bill congress sends.” I chose this stanza because i thought it was funny at that part and this lyric means that every bill gets sent to the president and the president can veto it or not. (Teacher note: Don’t forget to check capitalization and include your class period.)

  15. My favorite line from the song is “Then whose got the power? Tell whose in charge of this country that’s so vast and large.” This means that it can not be determined which branch has the most power, because they all have equal power. If one branch had power over another, things would not run smoothly and people would always disagree. That was my favorite line from the song and what I think it means.

  16. “The Congress can impeach a judge if he deserves it” This is my favorite line of lyrics 1) because it’s kind of funny, and 2) because it shows that if a judge is out of place, then he can be fired.

  17. In selected this phrase from the video” Congress can impeach a judge if he deserves it.” I chose this comment because it shows what power the congress has in this country.

  18. I choose the lyrics ” who’s in charge of this country so vast and large.” This is saying that out of the three branches of government who has the most power? Although in this country none of them have more power thsn the other

  19. My lyric was ” The Supreme Court always has the final say.” This means that when the other two branches try to pass a law, the Supreme Court can over rule what the law is. They can decide if it is constitutional or not. If it’s they don’t think it’s ok they will deny it and not pass it.

  20. I selected the phrase “agree to disagree” and it means that even though people do not agree on something, you can still be respectful and know that it is okay not to have everyone think the same as you.

  21. I pick up “Who got the power” I pick this up because the 3 branches are different and all have the a lot of jobs to do to make every one safe. This is why i choose the quote who got the power. (Teacher note: Don’t forget to check grammar, spelling, and capitalization.)

  22. “Who’s got the power” It means out of all the three branches of government who is the most power and who has the most power out of the other two! (Teacher note: Don’t forget to check punctuation and answer the question.)

  23. The lyric that i picked is, “even if the president veto’s a bill, congress can vote again and pass it still.” It means pretty much what it says. It means that even if the president vetos somthing, congress can vote again if they dont agree and still pass it. (Teacher note: Don’t forget to check punctuation and capitalization.)

  24. I choose the lyrics “Supreme Court gets to work until they retire of die.” This means that they pretty much get to work for as long as they want and I thought that was unique.

  25. “Even if the president veto’s a bill congress can just vote and pass it again,” is my favorite line from the song. It shows that even if the president veto’s a bill, congress still has the ability to try again thus, making sure the president isn’t the say all end all person in the government. This makes the government fair for everyone.

  26. I Chose ” Who has the power? Who is in charge?” I thought this meant that there is confusion when trying to find out what branch is in charge, when no branch is in charge.

  27. “All 3 branches give each other challenges but the balance one another, check and balances” is the stanza I chose. It means that all the branches work together.

  28. I liked the lyric line “What about the court, the supreme court, gets rid of any law if it seems out of sort!” This line tells us that the supreme court gets rid of any law that is unconstitutional.

  29. I selected, “There’s not one, there’s not two, but there are three branches!” I picked this quote because they’re saying how there isn’t one or two branches in power. They are saying that there is three and they all are in power and one can’t necessarily take over or be in more control than the others. In this quote they were explaining how each branch contributes and works together for our country and that’s why I chose it.

  30. The line that stood out to me was, “The three give each other challenges. They check on each other and balance it.” I think this means that they all stick together to help the country. Every part of the government has a job to do, but they all balance each other out and help when ever needed.

  31. The line I chose was “Supreme Court gets rid of laws that seem out of sort” meaning they can vote to get rid of laws that are unconstitutional.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *